Sukirti Patnaaik appointed as the National Chairperson of INWEC, to lead International BIMSTEC Conference


Sukirti Patnaaik has taken over from Ms Nayantara Pal Chaudhuri as the National Chairperson of INWEC, and under her leadership INWEC is organizing the BIMSTEC Women Leaders Forum, an international conference with ICC, LSG and the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India to explore opportunities for women entrepreneurs in the BIMSTEC region.

A delegation of 12 women entrepreneurs from Odisha are attending the international conference. They will immensely benefit from trade ties with the Bay Of Bengal regional countries and collaborate for export to the world markets.

The conference is part of the 3-day BIMSTEC Business Conclave 2023 at Kolkata from 13-Jun-23 to 15-Jun-23 involving the 7 Bay of Bengal regional countries of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka & Thailand. The conference will cover subjects ranging from Education, Tourism, Trade, Gems & Jewellery, Health Care, Connectivity, Agriculture, Financial Services, Handicrafts, Start-up, Climate Change, Opportunities for Women Entrepreneurs, etc

Representation from various Government of India Ministries including External Affairs, Commerce, Agriculture, Tourism, Health, etc, Government representatives from all BIMSTEC countries including Ministers, Ambassadors, Heads of various Chambers of Commerce, Organisations like World Bank/AHD, WHO, Ministers from Various States, Policy Advocates, Entrepreneurs, Industry Leaders, etc are attending this event.

In her new role, Sukirti Patnaaik plans to organize several national events that will help develop the entrepreneurship landscape nationally and benefit our state’s women entrepreneurs.

Mr. J B Pany, Chairman ICC Odisha, Mr. Rajib Sahoo, Co-Chairperson ICC Odisha, Ms. Tanaya Patnaik, Convenor INWEC Odisha, Ms. Preeti Pallavi Patnaik, Co-Convenor of INWEC Odisha. Mr J B Pal, Head of ICC Odisha, and women members of INWEC Odisha attended the press conference and shared their enthusiasm towards the summit. They were also extremely happy about Ms. Sukirti Patnaaik’s elevation to the national chairperson position.

Odisha delegation includes Ms. Sukirti Patnaaik, Ms. Tanaya Patnaik, Ms. Preeti Pallavi Patnaik, Ms. Meenu Patnaik, Ms. Swati Kejriwal, Ms. Sofia Firdous, Ms. Sony Samal, Ms. Zubina Ali, Ms. Shilpa Gupta, Ms. Anuradha Mohanty, Ms. Sweta Sharma & Dr. Stitha Pragnya


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.