Mr. and Miss. Utkal Fashion Show at Utkal Kanika Galleria Mall

"Mr. and Miss. Utkal Titles to Manas and Bhakti"


Bhubaneswar: The second edition of the ‘Utkal Kanika Galleri Mall’ model has been launched by Mr. and Miss. Utkal-2022. The contestants showed off their talents by participating in fashion shows. This time around, transgender people are new to participate in fashion shows. Their impressive performance on the ramp fascinated everyone. Guests include ‘Mo College’ Chairman Akash Dasnayak, Actor Debashis Patra, Tapi Mishra, Actress Jagruti Rath, Social Worker Likon Subudhi, Mira Parida, Meghna Sahu, Odishi Dancer Shaswat Joshi, Former Fashion Model Sudipta Parikh, Founder and CEO Kousik Das , Dr. Chidatmika Khatua as the guest.

There were three categories for this year’s competition. Mr. and Miss. Junior, Mr. and Mrs. Senior and Transgender. Hundreds of contestants took part in the auditions, with a total of 62 contestants selected. 14 were elected in the men’s category, 14 in the women’s category, 14 in the transgender category and 20 in the junior category. The grand finals were judged by fashion designer Ramuli, fashion choreographer John Ajay, actress Shital Patra, Prakruti Mishra, Smritisweta Das, Anchor & Former Miss Universe-2019 Moonmun Singh, Akhil Ranjan .

Manas Kumar Bhanjdeo Mr. Utkal and Bhakti Patnaik Miss Utkal won the title while Abhishek Mohapatra and Priya Mohapatra were declared runners-up. Similarly, in the junior category, Sanvi Sanaya and Prem Prasad won, while Rosni Nayak and Yashraj won the runners-up title. The winners were awarded by Mall Director Purnima Baid, Managing Director Sarad Baid, Amit Baid, Chairman Subash Bhura.

Mall Marketing Head Dulal Chandra Sahu thanked the Sponsors. The event was co-hosted by Pawan Kumar and Sudipta Bastab as event partners. The winners and runners-up were awarded trophies along with cash. The winners will be given national opportunities in the coming days and will be included in various mall contracts.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.