Polling For Patkura Assembly Seat To Be Held On May 19


Bhubaneswar: Election to Patkura Assembly constituency will be held on May 19, said a notification of the Election Commission on Wednesday.

According to the notification, the last day of filing of nomination is May 1. While verification of the nomination papers will be done on May 2, the last date for withdrawal is May 4.

Election to the Patkura Assembly seat was adjourned following death of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Bed Prakash Agarwalla at a private hospital here on April 20.

The election to Patkura Assembly seat was originally scheduled in the fourth phase on April 29.

The BJP has fielded senior leader Bijoy Mohapatra for the seat.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.